About IEEE ICC 2016

IEEE International Conference on Communications

23-27 May 2016, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

Communications for All Things

Conveniently located in the middle of South-East Asia, ICC2016 will feature a comprehensive Technical Program including 13 Symposia and a number of Tutorials and Workshops. IEEE ICC 2016 - Communications for All Things will also include an attractive Industry Forum & Exhibition Program featuring keynote speakers, business and industry panels, and vendor exhibits.

Prospective authors are invited to submit high-quality original technical papers for presentation at the conference and publication in the IEEE ICC 2016 Proceedings and IEEE Xplore. Proposals for Tutorials, Workshops, and Forums are also invited. Visit http://www.ieee-icc.org for details and submission information.

To be published in the IEEE ICC 2016 Conference Proceedings and IEEE Xplore®, an author of an accepted paper is required to register for the conference at the full or limited (member or non-member) rate and the paper must be presented at the conference. Non-refundable registration fees must be paid prior to uploading the final IEEE formatted, publication ready version of the paper. For authors with multiple accepted papers, one full or limited registration is valid for up to 3 papers. Accepted and presented papers will be published in the IEEE ICC 2016 Conference Proceedings and IEEE Xplore®.

Full details of submission procedures are available at www.ieee-icc.org


General Chair
Dato’ Sri Jamaludin Ibrahim, CEO, Axiata Group, Malaysia

Executive Co-Chairs
Hikmet Sari, Supelec, France
Borhanuddin Mohd Ali, Universiti Putra Malaysia

Advisory Executive Vice-Chair
Datuk Hod Parman, Past Communication Commission General Director, Malaysia

Technical Program Co-Chairs
Stefano Bregni, Politecnico di Milano, Italy
Nelson Fonseca, State University of Campinas, Brazil


Conference Operations Chair
Hafizal Mohamad, MIMOS Berhad, Malaysia

Industry Forums & Exhibition Chair
Khaled B. Letaief, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong

Exhibition Chair
Nordin Ramli, MIMOS Berhad, Malaysia

Technical Program Vice-Chair for Symposia
Jiang Linda Xie, University of North Carolina at Charlotte, USA

Tutorials Program Co-Chairs
Mike Devetsikiotis, North Carolina State University, USA
Koichi Asatani, Kogakuin University, Japan

Workshops Program Co-Chairs
Tarek El-Bawab, Jackson State University, USA
Fabrizio Granelli, University of Trento, Italy