Prospective authors are invited to submit high-quality original technical papers for presentation at the conference and publication in the IEEE ICC 2016 Proceedings and IEEE Xplore. 

All papers for technical symposia (including Selected Areas in Communications) should be submitted via EDAS. [Submit a paper]


Symposium on Selected Areas in Communications

Access Systems and Networks (CFP / Submit a paper)
        Ahmed E. Kamal, Iowa State University, USA

Internet of Things (CFP Submit a paper)
        Antonio Skarmeta, University of Murcia, Spain

Cloud Communications and Networking (CFP Submit a paper)
        Dzmitry Kliazovich, University of Luxembourg

Social Networking (CFP Submit a paper)
        Pan Hui, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, PRC

E-Health (CFP Submit a paper)
        Joel Rodrigues, University of Beira Interior, Portugal

Data Storage (CFP Submit a paper)
        Edward Au, Marvell Semiconductor Inc. 

Satellite and Space Communications (CFP Submit a paper)
        Song Guo, University of Aizu, Japan

Communications for the Smart Grid (CFP Submit a paper)
        Lutz Lampe, University of British Columbia, Canada

Ad-Hoc and Sensor Networks (CFP Submit a paper)
        Abdelhakim Hafid, University of Montreal, Canada
        Cheng Li, Memorial University of Newfoundland, Canada
        Pascal Lorenz, University of Haute-Alsace, France

Communication and Information System Security (CFP Submit a paper)
        Kejie Lu, University of Puerto Rico at Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
        Yu Cheng, Illinois Institute of Technology, USA

Communications QoS, Reliability and Modelling (CFP Submit a paper)
        Kohei Shiomoto, NTT, Japan
        Christos Verikoukis, CTTC, Spain
        Charalabos Skianis, Aegean University, Greece

Cognitive Radio and Networks (CFP Submit a paper)
        Norman C. Beaulieu, Beijing University of Posts and Telecommunications, China
        Lingyang Song, Peking University, China

Communications Software, Services and Multimedia Applications (CFP Submit a paper)
        Shingo Ata, Osaka City University, Japan
        Fen Hou, University of Macau, China

Communication Theory (CFP Submit a paper)
        Marios Kountouris, Huawei Technologies, France
        Marco Chiani, University of Bologna, Italy
        Xu (Judy) Zhu, University of Liverpool, UK

Mobile and Wireless Networks (CFP Submit a paper)
        Adlen Ksentini, University of Rennes, France
        Mohammed Atiquzzaman, University of Oklahoma, USA
        Jalel Ben-Othman, University of Paris 13, France

Next Generation Networking and Internet (CFP Submit a paper)
        Rami Langar, University of Paris 6, France
        Shiwen Mao, Auburn University, USA
        Abdelhamid Mellouk, University of Paris-Est, France

Optical Networks and Systems (CFP Submit a paper)
        Walter Cerroni, University of Bologna, Italy
        Krishna Sivalingam, IIT Madras, India

Signal Processing for Communications (CFP Submit a paper)
        Hsiao-Chun Wu, Louisiana State University, USA
        Shaodan Ma, University of Macau, China
        Tomohiko Taniguchi, Fujitsu Labs, Japan

Wireless Communications (CFP Submit a paper)
        Xiaohu Ge, Huazong University of Science and Technology, China
        Dimitrie Popescu, Old Dominion University, USA
        Hossam Hassanein, Queen's University, Canada
        Rui Zhang, National University of Singapore

Green Communications Systems and Networks (CFP Submit a paper)
        Sumei Sun, Institute for Infocomm Research, Singapore
        Anura Jayasumana, Colorado State University, USA